Power Tunes


This class is taught by:

Biza Mabry

RYT 200
 

Biza took her 1st yoga class 6 years ago and thought it was slow and boring. She decided yoga was not her thing. Biza is a cardio junky. She has been teaching aerobics for 5 years, TRX for 3 years and a personal trainer for 3 years, Biza is also an avid runner. She loves to sweat and get her heart pumping. When SPY opened friends told her that she would love it. After arguing that she would not she decided to give it a try. Well, the rest is history. Biza was hooked. Not only was she sweating and getting her heart pumping she discovered that there was much more. It opened her heart. She has learned to control situations that she could not control before just by breathing and not reacting. Stepping back and finding joy in things that are not always joyful.

 

200hr Advanced Vinyasa Teacher Training with Kate Taylor

Level 1 Training with Baron Baptiste
level 2 Training with Baron Baptiste

Art of Assisting

Breakthrough Weekend with Mark White

IFTA fitness instructor
IFTA personal trainer

FITTBARR instructor

 

Emily Strickland

Emily started practicing yoga at her local YMCA when she was in high school and fell in love with the practice. Since then her practice has continued to grow and she began teaching in 2012.

Primary Training:
Savannah Yoga Center 200Hr RYT in 2011
Paddle Into Fitness Weekend SUP Yoga Certification in 2012
Savannah Power Yoga 100Hr Advanced Vinyasa Teacher Training in 2015

Every once in a while its nice to add some music to guide your flow. Join us for a Power Hour class with a splash or more of music!

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jun 27 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Biza Mabry
  • Thu Jun 29 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Emily Strickland
  • Thu Jul 06 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Emily Strickland
  • Tue Jul 11 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Biza Mabry
  • Thu Jul 13 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Emily Strickland
  • Tue Jul 18 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Biza Mabry
  • Thu Jul 20 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Emily Strickland
  • Tue Jul 25 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Biza Mabry
  • Thu Jul 27 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Emily Strickland
  • Tue Aug 01 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Biza Mabry
  • Thu Aug 03 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Emily Strickland
  • Tue Aug 08 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Biza Mabry
  • Thu Aug 10 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Emily Strickland
  • Tue Aug 15 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Biza Mabry
  • Thu Aug 17 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Emily Strickland
  • Tue Aug 22 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Biza Mabry
  • Thu Aug 24 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Emily Strickland
  • Tue Aug 29 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Biza Mabry
  • Thu Aug 31 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Emily Strickland