Community Power


This class is taught by:

Morganne Goddard

Morganne first tried yoga in college when times got tough, as it taught her to breathe through the adversity. When moving back to Savannah she found SPY and never looked back. It became her home and her peace whether she needed a challenge or solace.

Morganne completed her 200 hour teacher training at SPY in 2017.


RYT 200
Share the Love: Hands on Assisting Weekend Immersion

Richard Burcham

Richard started doing yoga after a lifetime of distance running. He brought his tight hamstrings and lower back with him and was hooked after his first yoga class. Richard found that increased flexibility was just the beginning. Yoga is a great way to build physical and mental strength too! He began teaching in Ohio, and when he retired and moved to Savannah, he found a new yoga home at Savannah Power Yoga.

When not at the studio, Richard enjoys running, spending time with his family, and woodworking.

Training
RYT-200 - Pure Yoga, Bryan, OH 2017
100 hour Advanced Vinyasa Teacher Training – Savannah Power Yoga 2018

Maggie Cunningham

Maggie first experimented with a yoga practice in 2016 in an attempt to counteract the stress of her work life (and overachieving nature). What got her in the door of Savannah Power Yoga was the efficiency of getting cardio, strength training, stretching, and mindfulness work all done in one hour. However, it was the warm community and physical, mental, and emotional healing that kept her coming back. Cool lavender eye towels also helped. She completed her SPY 200 Hour Teacher Training in the summer of 2018, and is now excited to share the transformational power of yoga with others.

Outside of the studio, Maggie loves to travel, go to concerts, practice drums, and indulge in all things Beatles.

This heated 60 minute class follows a traditional Baptiste Power Yoga sequence.

Community Class Price: $8 or you can use your unlimited class pass.
 
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Oct 18 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Morganne Goddard
  • Fri Oct 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Morganne Goddard
  • Mon Oct 22 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Richard Burcham
  • Tue Oct 23 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Maggie Cunningham
  • Thu Oct 25 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Morganne Goddard
  • Fri Oct 26 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Morganne Goddard
  • Mon Oct 29 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Richard Burcham
  • Tue Oct 30 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Maggie Cunningham
  • Thu Nov 01 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Morganne Goddard
  • Fri Nov 02 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Morganne Goddard
  • Mon Nov 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Richard Burcham
  • Tue Nov 06 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Maggie Cunningham
  • Thu Nov 08 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Morganne Goddard
  • Fri Nov 09 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Morganne Goddard
  • Mon Nov 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Richard Burcham
  • Tue Nov 13 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Maggie Cunningham
  • Thu Nov 15 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Morganne Goddard
  • Fri Nov 16 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Morganne Goddard
  • Mon Nov 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Richard Burcham
  • Tue Nov 20 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Maggie Cunningham